Lunedi Lunacy

daschie-3
For some reason – well actually for two reasons – every day or two I get an advert popping up on my FaceBook page telling me about a new delight for daschund owners.  Normally it is a t-shirt or something of the sort which allow me to publicize to the world that my life is controlled by four (eight in my case) legged, elongated, demanding Hounds from Hell.  I have been collecting them to no known purpose – sorry the adverts not the dogs, they – so I’m told – do have a purpose.  What that purpose may be I will leave to you, my faithful reader, to decided.

This would be Nora!
Nora again! Followed by Nicky singing descant!
This would be Nicky – here let me just rest my head on your crotch area. And don’t move or you’ll hurt yourself!
Okay this one is just creepy!
daschie-5
And we had amble (and embarrassing) proof of that earlier today.  The Bell Alliant rep was scarred out of her wits.

 

Self-explanatory I believe?  Particularly #10.

I will leave the last word to the remarkable wordsmithing of E. B. White and his observation on his beloved Fred.

Being the owner of dachshunds, to me a book on dog discipline becomes a volume of inspired humor. Every sentence is a riot. Some day, if I ever get a chance, I shall write a book, or warning, on the character and temperament of the dachshund and why he can’t be trained and shouldn’t be. I would rather train a striped zebra to balance an Indian club than induce a dachshund to heed my slightest command. When I address Fred I never have to raise either my voice or my hopes. He even disobeys me when I instruct him in something he wants to do.

E. B. White

Oh wait a minute I stand corrected: the last word – or a least image will go to the Hounds from Hell.

You want me to do what???? Is there a biscuit in it? If not forget it!
The reason this post was finished using my right hand only!

On this day in 1816:  1816 – Battle of Seven Oaks between North West Company and Hudson’s Bay Company, near Winnipeg.

Author: Willym

A senior with the heart of a young'un

6 thoughts on “Lunedi Lunacy”

  1. Those t-shirts are a riot! This year at Edmonton’s Pride Parade, there was a contingent of rainbow-flag-wearing dachshunds. Sooooooooooo adorable! They were one of the big hits of the parade! Here’s a photo link:

  2. this was funny
    It reminds me of teacher in obedience school who warned us at all times we are training the dog or the dog is training us.

Leave a Reply

