Lunedi Lunacy

It’s been a while since I took a seat at the Scottish Falsetto Sock Puppet Theatre and as always I came away both confused and enlightened. I must admit there are times when the accents are a touch too authentic for my Anglo ears and some of the references only make sense if you read the Daily Mail (okay skim the Daily Mail because nobody actually reads the damn thing).

However in this case, rather frighteningly, I find their explanations of a “Hung Parliament” and the election process are clearer than a recent e-mail I received from my sitting Member of Parliament.

On this day in 1899: Bayer registers “Aspirin” as a trademark.

Author: Willym

A senior with the heart of a young'un

2 thoughts on “Lunedi Lunacy”

Leave a Reply

