A wedding gift

Originally posted on Spo-Reflections:
A few Spo-fans have asked for stories and details about the wedding. There were the usual things: we held hands and made promises. Pictures were taken. Afterwards well-wishers came up with outstretched hands and congratulations were given. What I thought I would write about was something that happened that was unexpected…

Last week I mentioned that two dear friends were married the previous weekend and gently ribbed them on their new legal state. Our beloved Dr Spo wrote about the ceremony on his blog this week and I will be honest that I had got a bit emotional when I read it. Something very special happened unexpectedly that, to my mind, sends a ray of sunshine into what has been a rather gloomy few months and made a wonderful occasion even more wonderful. I asked his permission and he was more than happy to allow me to share it.

To my wishes for Spo and Someone I add my hope and wishes for Adrianna, Oscar and their little one.

Spo-Reflections

A few Spo-fans have asked for stories and details about the wedding. There were the usual things: we held hands and made promises. Pictures were taken. Afterwards well-wishers came up with outstretched hands and congratulations were given.

What I thought I would write about was something that happened that was unexpected and wonderful.

We got married by a California County justice of the peace. This required having an appointment and ‘standing in line’ as it were. Before our appointment was a young couple, eloquently dressed in nice white and black satin suits. They had a wedding party of four or five people, probably friends and family. Our coterie consisted of Someone and Urs Truly – dressed in smart jackets with flower corsages – and our acolytes who were mostly in Spo-shirts.

Just before our turn to say I do, while I was at the glass window registering my information, I…

View original post 509 more words

Author: Willym

A senior with the heart of a young'un

1 thought on “A wedding gift”

Leave a Reply

