Some Thoughts For The New Year

Apparently this was the case:

img_8582

That is unless I hit that damned combination of keys again that I could never replicate for the guy on the help desk:
15741280_10212017798023833_8265196398635943629_n
Okay this one I gave up on about a six years ago when I moved back in Canada:

img_8584

And I won’t even mention who announced that extra pounds had been discovered on the scale – which of course means that the scale needs re-calibrating:

wondering

And for some reason I find this little pie-chart an optimistic view of the year to come.

piechart

And I’ll end this post with an old Irish wish:

irish-wish

And to that I’ll add a wish my Uncle John always sent us on New Year’s Eve:

new-years-wish-2017

 

On this day in 1600: Scotland begins its numbered year on January 1 instead of March 25.

Author: Willym

A senior with the heart of a young'un

8 thoughts on “Some Thoughts For The New Year”

  1. Always struck by an Irish lady who said ‘if you’ve got healt’, you’ve got wealt’ ‘. More of that in 2017 and HNY to both.

Leave a Reply

