Lunedi Lunacy

A touch of Lunacy for my Bavariaphile friends – right Faye?

Now I have to admit that Bavaria is one of my favourite states in the German Federation but there are times when the thigh slapping and “traditions” do get to be a bit much.  Fortunately I’ve never had quite the experience of this poor American couple.

 

 

On this day in 1874: A cartoon by Thomas Nast in Harper’s Weekly, is considered the first important use of an elephant as a symbol for the United States Republican Party.

Author: Willym

A senior with the heart of a young'un

One thought on “Lunedi Lunacy”

  1. I can’t help it. Those Bavarian traditions are so … loveable. (To me.) Of course, Bavaria is one of the few regions where nostalgia wins over reality, so … I guess that means my vote doesn’t count. ha!

Leave a Reply

