Thanksgiving 2016

Almost twenty years ago at an Embassy Thanksgiving dinner in Warsaw our Ambassador asked each of us to share with the gathering one thing for which we were thankful.  This year rather than posting Thanksgiving hymns, pictures of the bounty of the harvest, or quotes from various tracts I thought I would once again consider that question.

What is one thing that I am thankful for in my life?

It is difficult to choose amongst so many blessings.  I have so much to give thanks for in my life:  a loving spouse, a nice home, the HFH, relatively good health, a wonderful country to live in, and a life filled with so much that is good.  But if I had to single out one thing that I am most thankful for in my life I would say I am:

thanksgiving2

Happy Thanksgiving to my family and friends; though we are separated by distance we are close in love and affection.

On this day in 1635: Founder of Rhode Island Roger Williams is banished from the Massachusetts Bay Colony as a religious dissident after he speaks out against punishments for religious offenses and giving away Native American land.

Author: Willym

A senior with the heart of a young'un

3 thoughts on “Thanksgiving 2016”

Leave a Reply

