9 thoughts on “Top O’the Mornin’”

    1. That would have been wonderful – and expensive – however in a fit of Joycean abandon we are staying the Gresham. Once a grand hotel on O’Connell St it is now slightly faded but it does appear in one of my favourite short stories so…….

      1. Oh, delicious!! You’ve transported me. I’m a pretty big fan of slightly faded – not to be knee jerk sentimental – but because what does age matter if it’s been cleansed of memories? (I believe way much more than this, but it’s just wrong to spill it when you’re being Dubliners.)

    1. LOL. Two things – I was brought up on an Irish family and (I’m going to get it for this) I’ve worked with women most of my life.

Leave a Reply

