Lunedi Lunacy

On more than one occasion someone who shall remain nameless has suggested that I am not as “romantic” as I use to be. Well here is proof positive that I am still the free spirited, pan-pipe listening, moist-eyed bathetic fool I ever was. I cried when I played this video… no honestly I cried.

Well okay mostly from laughter and trying to control myself but cried none the less. So THAT to your “not as romantic as you use to be” sir!

Thanks to Jenn for leading me to the romance that is Matt Mulholland……

On this day in 1834:Six farm labourers from Tolpuddle, Dorset, England are sentenced to be transported to Australia for forming a trade union.

Author: Willym

A senior with the heart of a young'un

12 thoughts on “Lunedi Lunacy”

  1. He MUST be doing it on purpose! Even in our primary school recorder classes we never made quite as consistently bad a sound as that. The Dolmetsches are turning in their graves.

    1. David – I pretty sure he’s doing it on purpose – the whole video is a take off on those soapy Kenny-G, Zampher (sic) videos that are suppose to be romantic and sexy….

  2. I sing “The Shadow of Your Smile” and go flat in the most strategic spots. It took years of training to get it just right. I am a artist…

    1. okay this is just a touch spooky but I do a mean – and I mean a “mean” – version of the same song flatting progressively on the “smile”….

Leave a Reply

