Larry’s Advent Calendar

This is now the 9th Advent Calendar that my good friend Larry has published on his blog AMOROMA.  I will quote from his introduction to this year’s Calendar:

Every year I enjoy sharing with family and friends a Roman Advent Calendar. Themes have included doors, windows, fountains, and stairs. Last year the theme was “Horses in Rome.” On Sunday, November 29th, I will begin my 9th Roman Advent Calendar. Keep an eye out for it!

A click on the picture below will take you to his introduction. And as in past years I’ve posted a link on my sidebar at the left that will allow you to  open a new window on Larry’s Roma each day of the Advent Season.

Larry-Advent-2015

On this day in 800: Charlemagne arrives at Rome to investigate the alleged crimes of Pope Leo III.

Author: Willym

A senior with the heart of a young'un

2 thoughts on “Larry’s Advent Calendar”

Leave a Reply

